Saturday, January 20, 2018

Another seven (7!) remastered Waits albums coming

ANTI- is releasing another seven remastereds Waits albums.

From ANTI-:
Tom Waits’ first seven albums, originally released through Elektra Asylum Records in the 1970’s, have been re-mastered and will be released via Anti-Records.

All titles – many of which have been long out of print – will be re-issued on hi quality 180 gram vinyl throughout 2018. 'Closing Time' vinyl is out March 9 and available for pre-order here. CD versions of all Asylum titles are available for pre-order here and will be available on March 23 with digital releases slated for March 9.

The albums released on Elektra Asylum are Closing Time, The Heart of Saturday Night, Nighthawks at the Diner, Small Change, Foreign Affairs, Blue Valentine and Heartattack and Vine.

That means we are only missing remastered versions of Swordfishtrombones, Rain Dogs, Franks Wild Years, Bone Machine, The Black Rider and Big Time.

1 comment:

MilfordCubicle69 said...

Saving the best for last